The Giant Killers

Every F A cup slaying since 1888

Sutton United

Founded: 1898

F A Cup debut: 1939

First round debut: 1946

Fifth round: 2017

Football Pyramid

Outside the Pyramid 1921-1982

7th tier debut [2008] [most recent 2011]

6th tier debut [1982] [most recent 2016]

5th tier debut [1986] [currently]


Isthmian League [6] Champions: 1985, 1986, 1999

National League South [6] Champions: 2016

Third Round, Saturday, January 7th, 1989

Gander Green Lane, Sutton

Attendance: 8,000

Ranked at the time: 1

Team: 1:Trevor Roffey, 2:Robyn Jones. 3:Tony Rains, 4:Nigel Golley, 5:Vernon Pratt, 6:Paul Rogers, 7:Micky Stephens, 8:Phil Dawson, 9:Lennie Dennis, 10:Paul McKinnon, 11:Matthew Hanlan, {Manager:Barrie Williams}

Fourth Round, Sunday, January 29th 2017

Gander Green Lane, Sutton

Attendance: 4,997

Ranked at the time: 32

Team: 1:Ross Wormer, 2:Kevin Amankwaah, 27:Simon Downer, 6:Jamie Collins, 17:Dan Spence, 24:Maxime Biamou, 15:Craig Eastmond {Replaced by Baboye Traore 90 + 1}, 16:Nicky Bailey, 12:Adam May, 21:Roarie, 8:Bedsenthe Gomis: {Manager:Paul Doswell}